Welcome to participate

SciFest is and has always been a science festival with a wide range of workshops, shows, competitions, researcher meet and greets, and lectures. Since 2020, the festival is co-organised by Uppsala University and the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences. 

Here, curious people of all ages get a taste of the research being conducted, with laboratory work, current research questions and hands-on activities. SciFest wants to give children and school pupils the opportunity to discover just how much fun science is, and hopefully be able to sow a seed that leads young people to become interested in studying it more and maybe even become researchers.

Over all the years that the festival has been organised, SciFest has gathered almost 8,000 curious visitors over the three festival days. SciFest exhibitors come from schools, universities, companies, authorities, museums and organisations. The first days of the festival are dedicated to school pupils and teachers. On the final day, SciFest opens its doors to the public.

More information about the application for SciFest 2023 will follow.

SciFest 2022 - canceled

We have decided to cancel this year’s SciFest. We believe that it is impossible to carry out an infection-proof event with a SciFest feeling under the current circumstances.

Read more about SciFest 

Please follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Do you have any questions?

Don’t worry – The SciFest team is here to help you all the way from idea to ready-to-use production. We can work with you right from an early stage to develop an interactive digital activity that is suitable for your particular research. We can help you with adaptation to the target group, suggestions and tips.

SLU
All areas
Contact Anna Lundmark, email: anna.lundmark@slu.se

Uppsala University
Disciplinary Domain of Humanities and Social Sciences
Contact Gunilla Sthyr, email: gunilla.sthyr@uadm.uu.se

Disciplinary Domain of Medicine and Pharmacy
Contact Maria Ferletta, email: maria.ferletta@uadm.uu.se,
Carin Marciszko, email: carin.marciszko@uadm.uu.se

Disciplinary Domain of Science and Technology
Contact Maja Garde Lindholm, email: maja.garde.lindholm@uadm.uu.se

External exhibitors
Contact  Katarina Holmborn Garpenstrand, email katarina.garpenstrand@uadm.uu.se

Last modified: 2022-01-12